Please reload

AS I LAY DYING: New Label, New Album, New Music Video

Saturday, August 10, 2019


As I lay Dying are coming back strong, if you like it or not. As most of us all know, The band has hit controversial paths when vocalist Tim Lambesis was arrested and charged for attempting to hire a hit man to kill his ex wife. Since then, The rest of the band started another group called Wovenwar. In 2016, Tim was released from prison.. In 2018 They shocked the world when they dropped their first music video for 'My Own Grave' as a band again. Which was followed by another video of the band talking about the situation, ultimately forgiving Lambesis. They did a few shows and recently, The band dropped another video/song in April of 2019. Since, multiple musicians and fans have stepped out and embraced their forgiveness for Lambesis which remains consistently dampened by his past. Today, They released the news they are signing on to Nuclear Blast Records which despite the obstacles this band faces, are proud to bring them aboard for the band's 7th album titled "Shaped By Fire" Due out 9/20. The news was distributed with a new music video of the album's title track. Check it out below, if you care. followed by the official press release. 


- 𝗔𝗦 𝗜 𝗟𝗔𝗬 𝗗𝗬𝗜𝗡𝗚 𝗔𝗻𝗻𝗼𝘂𝗻𝗰𝗲 𝗡𝗲𝘄 𝗔𝗹𝗯𝘂𝗺 𝗦𝗛𝗔𝗣𝗘𝗗 𝗕𝗬 𝗙𝗜𝗥𝗘 𝘃𝗶𝗮 𝗡𝗨𝗖𝗟𝗘𝗔𝗥 𝗕𝗟𝗔𝗦𝗧 𝗥𝗘𝗖𝗢𝗥𝗗𝗦, 𝗥𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗮𝘀𝗲 𝗠𝘂𝘀𝗶𝗰 𝗩𝗶𝗱𝗲𝗼 𝗙𝗼𝗿 𝗧𝗶𝘁𝗹𝗲 𝗧𝗿𝗮𝗰𝗸, 𝗣𝗿𝗲-𝗢𝗿𝗱𝗲𝗿 𝗡𝗼𝘄 𝗔𝘃𝗮𝗶𝗹𝗮𝗯𝗹𝗲 -
Nuclear Blast Records is proud to welcome the worldwide signing of AS I LAY DYING. The band's seventh album, Shaped By Fire, will be released on September 20th via Nuclear Blast.

AS I LAY DYING comments, "We are tremendously grateful to have found positive resolve from the worst moments of our history. The previous chapter of our journey was one of pervasive hurt and pain. Subsequent years found us on varied paths—all of which slowly led towards resolutions of growth, healing, and reconciliation. AS I LAY DYING's collective purpose is to share a message of hope for everyone through the empowering outlet of music, and we are humbled by the overwhelming support we have received from family, friends, and fans so far.

We are honored to join forces with Nuclear Blast Worldwide in releasing our new album Shaped By Fire. Their legacy and contribution to the heavy music scene is undeniably incredible and we are proud to call their label home. We are thankful for their support and enthusiasm and together we look forward to sharing the best AILD record yet!

In conjunction with our new album announcement, we are excited to share a music video for the title track 'Shaped by Fire.' While lyrically akin to the other Shaped By Fire single releases 'My Own Grave' and 'Redefined', we explored some different musical territory to incorporate within our established sound. We’d like to thank our director Mathis Arnell, all of the crew, and actors that contributed to making this video with us under the very hot conditions!

We look forward to seeing our fans out on the road as we embark on the Latin American, European, and US tours before closing the book on 2019."

Today, the band offer fans a music video for the title track, "Shaped By Fire." Watch the video directed by Mathis Arnell here:

Shaped By Fire was produced by the band and was mixed by Joseph McQueen at Sparrow Sound in Los Angeles, CA while mastering was completed by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville, TN. The only exception was for the track “My Own Grave” which was produced by AS I LAY DYING, co-produced by Drew Fulk and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood. The artwork was created by Corey Meyers.

Shaped By Fire is available in the following formats:
CD (Digipak)
CD (Digipak) + T-Shirt Bundle (S-XXL)
Beer W/ Black Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 2,000)
Bone W/ Black Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 500)
Clear Vinyl (Limited to 300)
Red W/ Black Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 250)
Orange / Black Swirl Vinyl (Limited to 250)
Black Vinyl

Pre-order your copy of Shaped By Fire in the format of your choice here:

Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer:

Shaped By Fire Track Listing:
1. Burn To Emerge
2. Blinded
3. Shaped By Fire
4. Undertow
5. Torn Between
6. Gatekeeper
7. The Wreckage
8. My Own Grave
9. Take What's Left
10. Redefined
11. Only After We've Fallen
12. The Toll It Takes

AS I LAY DYING will be performing select dates in Latin America and Russia this September.

The band will then be on tour in Europe throughout September - October w/ CHELSEA GRIN, UNEARTH, and FIT FOR A KING.

AS I LAY DYING will then close the year with a U.S. tour this November - December with support from AFTER THE BURIAL and EMMURE.

A full list of worldwide tour dates and tickets are available at

Share This
Tweet This
Please reload


Also Check Out These:

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • YouTube
  • Grey Bandcamp Icon
  • Grey Spotify Icon
Please reload


Hardcore - Punk - Death Metal - Deathcore - Metalcore - Beatdown - Slam & More

© 2025 by Worldwide Underground - United States 
Website Made by:Scumbag Productions